Gino’s Couscous Dinner

--

Preparing the raw couscous before steaming.

November 18, 2020 . . . Today, Nicole and Cecile and I remember Gino on the occasion of what would have been his 97th birthday.

Gino is no longer with us, but he is not forgotten. Everyone who knew Gino still remembers his charm, intelligence and above all, his kindness. The girls and I remember his love for us as well.

Suzanne Pack filmed and edited the preparation of the couscous you see in the video which was made in 2013 in anticipation of Gino’s 90th birthday and the publishing of his memoir, “When I Grow Up, I Want To Be, The Memoir of Gino Narboni as told to Charlotte Narboni.

We planned it as a special event. It was indeed. Friends and family came from near and far.

--

--

Charlotte Narboni

Travels Around My Kitchen…Travels Around The World…Travels Around My Life!